Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 8,300
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

Still need to set page width at 12.95. 

D3BC9C7A-3BA7-4448-A8DA-D5DC38238415.png

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎10-17-2018

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

Thanks to this forum I disovered the 26" panorama custom override. I just receieved a shipment of Palo Duro Baryta Fiber 300 from Red River Paper. Thanks again to forum members for the info about this EXCELLENT paper company!

 

I actually had to buy 13x38" paper, and will need to make one cut in each sheet to print.

 

Jose Rodgriguez has a video about printing 26" panos. His max image area is 12.731 x 25.685"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=me1oxx8xMnQ&t=102s

 

I'm guessing you really need to keep an eye on ink levels as prints of this size will be very thirsty.

 

This paper is fairly expensive and I dpn't want to waste any. Do any of the pros here have any additional comments/suggestions for successful printing with this custom size?

 

Has Canon made any firmware updates that would effect or improve oversize pritning? 

 

Thanks!

VIP
Posts: 8,300
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

Its less ink than printing two A3+ prints, so you will have no trouble.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎10-17-2018

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

My first attempt at printing 13x26 is giving me an error: "The media type & paper size are not set correctly"

 

Red River suggests using Photo paper Pro Luster for this paper (Palo Duro Baryta Fiber 300) and I have the appropriate Profile installed/selected.

 

I have the paper size set to 13x26 -which I'm gussing is the culprit. Joe Rodriguez suggests using an Image SIze of: 12.731 x 25.685". That seems to indocate 13x26" paper size would be crrrect.

 

I tried changing from the default margins to Top: .13  Bottom: .13   Left: .15    Right: .15

 

Still getting same error. 

 

Other setting?

 

Thanks

VIP
Posts: 8,300
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

12.95 is actually the max allowable width. 13x19 is commercial roundoff.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎10-17-2018

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

Instant resolve- thank you!

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-25-2019

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

Actually it can under custom settings print around 25.5inches. I ws able to print 38 inch panos on an Epson printer that died before I bought the Canon  Pro 100. I can't believe that Canon wants to be shown up by Epson.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-25-2019

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

I had the same problem. You must show the width as 12.75 to get it to print

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎10-17-2018

Re: Canon PRO-100 can't print panorama

I spec'd the heighth to 12.95. Worked like a charm! Beautiful print first time. It helped to have a compoiste HDR pano. I'll shoot 10+ frames, auto stitch in PShop. I also bracket to make the HDR composite. One file is 600mb. Tack sharp! 

 

Some have expressed a desire to go wider than 26", but 13x26 is as odd an aspect ratio as I would want. Goes into a standard 20x30' frame. Thank you Canon -and the forum experts here!

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement