Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-07-2018

Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

Good day,

 

I added new paper to my printer, and an error message appears everytime I print a document, prompting me to select the correct paper source. I have disabled the manual feed source and still everytime I want to print a document, I have to select the paper tray before it starts to print.

 

I have attached an image of the message.

 

Please help?

 

IMG_2127.jpg

Highlighted
Moderator
Posts: 1,828
Registered: ‎07-08-2013

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

Hi, LouisGroen!

Welcome to The Canon Forums, and thanks for posting!

We appreciate your participation, though we need to let you know that your product appears to be a model that is not supported by our team here at Canon USA.  The Canon Community Forum is hosted and moderated within the United States by Canon USA. We are only able to provide support for Canon products manufactured for and used within the US market.

If you live outside the United States, please click HERE and select your country to find support in your part of the world.

Feel free to discuss Canon products sold outside of the United States, but please be aware that you will not receive support directly from Canon USA.

Thanks for choosing Canon!

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2019

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

Your com's print setting  for paper size  must be letter size.

Your printer's ltr paper size is A4.

So, you have to change the print setting paper size of com. to A4.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-18-2019

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

Hi,

 

I am having the same issue -- I most certainly have a printer bought and sourced in the US -- an Imageclass MF741cdw. It is displaying the same exact thing everytime I print as what appears in this poster's image. Since my printer was purchased in the US, can you please simply tell me what the fix is so I don't have to manually get up and go to the other room to select an option everytime I print something? I basically can't queue up multiple print jobs and have to go downstairs for every single thing I need to print. 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-22-2020

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

You have to install the canon driver.  The windows 10 driver causes that error.  Found it through trial and error. Delete the device and install using the software that came with the printer.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-19-2020

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

On the printer go to:
Menu>Function Settings>Printer>Printer Settings>Prioritize Driver Settings> Drawer 1.
Set to "On", click "Apply".
In Windows open the printer driver>Paper source>
Set default to Drawer 1 and choose paper quality.
The Windows driver should then override the printer settings and no error message should pop-up.
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-21-2020

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

Thanks. Your solution worked for my MF743 model. You were much more helpful than Danny the Canon Moderator. 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-24-2020

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

[ Edited ]

Thank you Mailinator! Your response fixed my Load paper.LTR/Plain 1 printing error on my MF743Cdw

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-05-2020

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

Would you be able to walk me through that for the MF743? I went to pronter settings and made tray 1 LTR. Then I went to Windoes/settings/devices/printer/print preferences/ and set LTR and Tray 1. I still get the error the first time I try to print. Thanks again for your help!!!

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-22-2020

Re: Load Paper.LTR Error Message when printing - Canon MF635Cx

It didn't work for me either hence my earlier post.  I had to unstall the old print driver that windows installed and use the canon software to install the driver.  That fixed it for me.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement