cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pixma MX490 Keeps Cycling

elstx61
Contributor

Canon Pixma MX490 powers on and goes through initialization, then powers back off.  Keeps repeating the process as long as it's plugged in.  Buttons are non-responsive.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Mike

Your satisfaction is important to us, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may be experiencing.  A firmware update is available to fully resolve this issue.   You can download the firmware update and find easy installation instructions at canon.us/power.

View solution in original post

354 REPLIES 354

BostonCowboy62
Apprentice

Wow! I'm not a big Canon fan to begin with. This is happening to my Aunt's printer, she is 82! I am helping her but I am also an IT pro with certs and everything! This customer service where everything takes hours just to talk to someone, they don't call back as promised, ignoring something they obviously caused thinking it will just go away, not answering the 37 people who are on this forum with the EXACT SAME ISSUE STARTING ON THE SAME DAY is a low too much for me to ignore.

It is companies like this, and people like, Arthur J, who continue to give IT Tech Support a bad name and I really do not appreciate it AT ALL! Arthur, you have commented twice and said the exact same thing TWICE. You are totally ignoring the people who have done what you said! Do you get points for providing this useless info somehow?

Kick it up the ladder or this page will figure prominently in my small claims lawsuit.

I think the people like Arthur J aren't even people at all.  Given how most companies have a very similar reply and in almost the same wording every time, usually to give them a call, to me means that they are just auto replies.  If you do end up with a small claims lawsuit, post here about it because that will give a precedence for other lawsuits as well.