cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon LiDE 210 error message 2.179.12 - OS Catalina 10.15.7

catrionawb
Contributor

I have been using my LiDE 210 scanner with my Mac for quite a few years without any problems, but recently, it has started to display the error message 2.179.12 when I click 'Scan'. For a while, disconnecting then reconnecting the cable worked, but it's been requiring this to be done multiple times for the past few weeks before it would scan anything.

Now doing this has stopped resolving the problem altogether and it just refuses to scan at all. I've tried downloading a new driver and reinstalling the Navigator app (with all the requisite restarts), but to no avail.

I'm running Mac OS Catalina 10.15.7.

Is there anything I can do, or has my scanner scanned its last?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I'm on Windows 10/64... Having the same issue [Error Code 2, 179, 12] that happened as a result of an unrelated Windows glitch. I followed all the solutions multiple times in as many ways possible - multiple times. Purchasing a new scanner is really not an option for me and I find that to be a lousy sales pitch. Anyways I found the solution and it's most unexpected!!!... I switched to a different USB port.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

ArthurJ
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hi,

Please remove the scanner from the computer and disconnect the usb cord. Once that is done restart your computer and after that, click HERE to open the scanner's support page. 

When the page opens, make sure your operating system is selected and download/install the ICA Driver Ver.4.1.4a and LiDE 210 Scanner Driver Ver.18.2.0. Make sure the scanner is still disconnected when both files are installed. 

Once both drivers are fully installed, add the scanner back to your computer and open MP Navigator to try and scan.