Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-12-2016
Accepted Solution

Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

Hi,

 

I'm new to the app, as well as to the Canon Pixma printer.

I'm having problems loading an image to the Print Studio Pro on Photoshop CC 2015 (Mac).

With the image open in Photoshop, when I click to open the Print Studio Pro, the image simply doesn't load, and I always got a blank "canvas" in the app!

 

Is there something that I need to do before trying to print from the Print Studio, please? Can someone help me?

 

Thanks

 

.Captura de Tela 2016-12-12 às 10.13.55.png

Alex Bobeda
Designer ~ (kind of) Illustrator ~ Copywriter
Pixma Pro-100
Rio, Brazil
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-12-2016

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

I've found a solution: I was trying to print from a PSD file.

So, I exported a JPEG version an opened it with Photoshop. This way, when I open the PSP, the image is "seen" by the app and loads onto it completely!

Alex Bobeda
Designer ~ (kind of) Illustrator ~ Copywriter
Pixma Pro-100
Rio, Brazil
Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,827
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

What version of PSP are you running?

 

Capture.JPG

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-12-2016

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

It's the 2.1.0.

Alex Bobeda
Designer ~ (kind of) Illustrator ~ Copywriter
Pixma Pro-100
Rio, Brazil
Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,827
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

If it's on Windows I suggest deleting it and installing 2.0.2. On my W7 machine 2.1.0 doesn't load images. I don't even get a blank white screen. I haven't tried JPEG. I was working with CR2 files.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-12-2016

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

[ Edited ]

Hi, John,

It's on Mac.

Actually, it seems the 2.0.1 is the only available version for OSX at this moment... 

I don't like printing from a JPEG, but if it's a 300 dpi file, I think the differences are minimal.

 

Thank you!

Alex Bobeda
Designer ~ (kind of) Illustrator ~ Copywriter
Pixma Pro-100
Rio, Brazil
Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,827
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

Hi Alex.  PS CC2017 and PSP 2.1.0 and macOS Sierra works OK.

 

Cursor_and_Print_Studio_Pro_and_DSC_0055_psd___16_7___RGB_8__.jpg

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-12-2016

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

Hi, John!

 

Oh... That's weird!

 

I'm also on a macOS with Sierra, but my PS CC is the 2015. I don't know if that's the problem, but with my psd files all that I got is a blank "white canvas". By now, I think I'll be printing from a JPEG file — or even a downgrade in the Print Studio app...

 

Thank you, John!

Alex Bobeda
Designer ~ (kind of) Illustrator ~ Copywriter
Pixma Pro-100
Rio, Brazil
Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,827
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

If you have PSCC 2015 aren't you eligible for cc2017?
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-12-2016

Re: Print Stdio Pro: image not loading into app!

I think so.
I have to check it, but I'm used to my PS.
Alex Bobeda
Designer ~ (kind of) Illustrator ~ Copywriter
Pixma Pro-100
Rio, Brazil
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement