cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon 6D OR Rebel T4i?

bjchitown
Contributor

I hve been taking pictures for about 30 years as a photo enthusiast. I currently own an EOS rebel 450 D, along with a 10-22 EF-S F 3.5/4.5 USM and a 70-200 EF Zoom. I  am going to Hawaii next month and have to make a decision as to what camera I will purchase. as an upgrade. I looked at the rebel 4Ti but I am also thinking about the canon 6D. I have never used a full frame before but I want to get more serious and think this could be an interesting option. I was going to get the lens kit of 24-105 EF.  I would appreciate suggestion from the other photographers out there. Thanks. Barb

30 REPLIES 30

One thing I love about this forum is that people don't pressure you to go out and buy the latest gears.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Weekend Travelers Blog | Eastern Sierra Fall Color Guide

What is CL?

I'm thinking CL = Craig's List.

"A skill is developed through constant practice with a passion to improve, not bought."

Correct, Craig's List

Your reply has helped me not to purchase the 6D but consider the 60D and wait for the 70D to make a decision, I read some of your other advise and do have a question about refurbished camera's. A new camera comes with a one year warranty, usually extended to 2 years by most credit card companies. But it looks like you only get a 90 day warranty with a refurbished model and  am unsure if that could be doubled. You do save money, however your warranty is not as good. Would you please give me your thoughts on this issue.