Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-21-2018
Accepted Solution

PIXMA PRO-100 Stuck on Creating print data.

Mt printer recently got stuck in the middle of printing.  Everything loks good but the status is stuck at Creating print data.  I have removed and reloaded the driver.  I have relaced ink cartridges.  I am connected through USB.  Any suggestions.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,913
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: PIXMA PRO-100 Stuck on Creating print data.

what software are you printing from and what computer operating system.

 

Typically creating print data occurs before info is sent to the print driver.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-21-2018

Re: PIXMA PRO-100 Stuck on Creating print data.

I am running Windows 10.  This error happens on every program I try to print from.   Even when printing a test page

 

Thanks

Oscar

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,913
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: PIXMA PRO-100 Stuck on Creating print data.

I have never had that problem, so I am just guessing, but maybe this can help.

 

https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/90615-reset-clear-print-spooler-windows-10-a.html

 

 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-21-2018

Re: PIXMA PRO-100 Stuck on Creating print data.

Thank You for the suggestion.  I have tried it, but it did not solve the problem, unfortunately. 

 

Thanks,

Oscar

Product Expert
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎01-20-2016

Re: PIXMA PRO-100 Stuck on Creating print data.

Hi 916Oscar,

 

In order to better assist you, allow me to ask a couple questions:

  • Does the alarm light on the printer flash when printing?
  • If so, how many times does it flash between pauses?
  • Are you able to print a nozzle check?

I look forward to your reply.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-21-2018

Re: PIXMA PRO-100 Stuck on Creating print data.

Thanks for your help.  I removed all of the software and drivers again.  Then ran a registry cleaner.  Reloaded the drivers and now it works.  Thanks!

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement