cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon Pixma Pro-100 "Greyed-Out" Settings

TylerLund
Contributor

I can't figure out how to adjust these settings, and it's driving me up a wall. I have read some things about disabling color management from the driver. I wish to do this but I can't figure out how, any help would be greatly appreciated. Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 9.16.16 PM.png

26 REPLIES 26

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

How is your printer configured? I have never seen the symbol before yor printer ID? The Mac system automatically disables color management, so that should be OK. It looks like the paper type in LR and the driver are the same, so you shouldn't need to change that, but I don't understand the printer symbol.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

TylerLund
Contributor
I'm not sure that I follow. I'm new to this whole printing deal, what do you mean exactly? I appreciate the reply.

My guess is that you are right on with me not configuring it right... but I'm not sure what I did wrong. I have this option as well, but the settings are different, limited, but accessible. Any thoughts would be appreciated.Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 10.38.00 PM.png

Also, I live in Center Conway, NH. That image is taken from Mount Adams, small world it seems. 

Reconfigured, same issue. I would just like to be able to select the black and white box, and make any necessary color adjustments if needed after soft proofing. What are your recommendations for color management? Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 10.47.41 PM.png

Check for private message. 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

TCampbell
Elite
Elite

It's possible to have Adobe Lightroom do the color management... or let Canon Print Studio Pro do the color management... or let your Mac do the color management.