Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
VIP
Posts: 8,596
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Big Sur on Mac Pro and Print Studio Pro 2.2.5

Copy that folder into the PS plugin folder.

When I checked PS that is exactly what my plugin looks like.

It looks like PSP got installed in your utilities folder rather than PS.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎06-12-2018

Re: Big Sur on Mac Pro and Print Studio Pro 2.2.5

Just off the phone to helpful Canon rep. Seems the download of PSP was corrupt. So removed it and then redownloaded and followed the advice you've given. Hope this will encourage other Mac M1 users with similar PSElements software.
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-11-2021

Re: Big Sur on Mac Pro and Print Studio Pro 2.2.5

I have the same problem on mac mini with the M1 chip.  I see that the print studio plugin is in the plugin folder, but it doesn't show up in the automate menu.

VIP
Posts: 8,596
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Big Sur on Mac Pro and Print Studio Pro 2.2.5

Give Canon a call at 1-800-OK-CANON.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-11-2021

Re: Big Sur on Mac Pro and Print Studio Pro 2.2.5

Thanks.  I called Canon and tried their solutions, but that didn't work.  They said to try Adobe.

Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 8,596
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Big Sur on Mac Pro and Print Studio Pro 2.2.5

I would agree. If it is in the folder in Ps but doesn’t show up in the menu that would seem to be an Adobe problem.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement