cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I want to take pictures at night of the boat parade this weekend but don't know how to do this.

Sillabea
Contributor

I want to take pictures of the boat parade this weekend but have no idea how to set my camera.  It will be dark, the boats will be brightly lit and moving.  Any suggestions, anyone?  Thank you so much!

10 REPLIES 10

Tiffany

Hi Sillabea,

Welcome to the Canon Forum! So that the Community can help you better, we will need to know what model camera you're using.

Any other details you'd like to give will only help the Community better understand your issue!

If this is an urgent support need, please CLICK HERE to reach our friendly Technical Support Team by phone or email.

Sillabea
Contributor
Yes, the camera info. would be helpful, wouldn't it! Sorry! I have an EOS Rebel T5i and am a total newbie! Thank you...

First a tripod.  Second learn how to use "manual" exposure.

Without actually seeing the exact conditions you are under, I can not give you exact settings. Most times even experienced photographers don't know so they 'bracket' their exposuers.

Can you post a sample?  Even if it is a poor one will help.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

Here are a few things to think about...