cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS M50 USB Video Transfer issue

arnoldhablewitz
Apprentice

Hi everyone,

Firstly, let me just state this is my first time owning an awesome camera like this. I'm not really a photographer and that isn't why I bought this, I bought it to shoot video for Youtube. Before this I used two differen zoom Q-series models so obviously this is a substantial upgrade in terms of quality but also in terms of complexity for me.

Anyways, here's my issue:

When I hook up the camera to my iMac (mojave) using a USB cable (there was not one in my video creator kit, btw), I am able to import most of my video files to FCP so that I may edit. However, it seems like larger/longer files are not able to import, which I find very odd. I click the import button in FCP, it shows those two files, but when I click on them and click ok, the little checkmark for 'all tasks complete' comes up right away in FCP. and those two files are nowhere to be found in FCP or on my iMac.

It should also be noted that when I look for my camera in Finder when it's connected it does NOT find it. How can I fix that?

Am I doing something wrong that only 2 of my files won't cooperate?

There are no error message. And no, I haven't attempted the WiFi camera connection because I'm kind of a simpleton. I just wanted to set up, shoot, transfer, and then begin editing. Keep it simple, so to speak. That said, if that is the route i MUST take I'll do so.

Would appreciate any help.

4 REPLIES 4

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

Does your iMac have a card reader? Have you tried that?