cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot install Print Studio Pro for photoshop

elPimps
Contributor

I'm new with canon printers and i just received the PRO-1000.

I'm under windows 10, I installed the Print Studio Pro 2.2.3 and succesfully added in Lightroom Classic.

Now i'm trying to add it in Photoshop 2020 but i'm stuck at the installation screen.

I do these steps:

- Open the install program

- select Photoshop 64bit and the /program files/adobe/photoshop 2020/plugins/ folder

- <next> and the following message appears

"the plug-in installation program is already in use.

Exit from the installation program and retry"

From task manager there is only 1 instance running and i don't know why this is happening (since the lightroom version is installing without any problems at all).

P.S. i already tryed installing it with admin mode (anyway my user has admin powers)

P.P.S. is it possible to get the files without any installation program so i can put it in the plugin/psp/ folder?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@elPimps wrote:

There is no way for me to go further the "next" step...

There is some bug that prevent it from installing the plugin (a weird message "already in use").

Could you please share (also in PM) your PSP folder please?

It should work by manually add it to mine.

If you select Browse, go to the plugin folder location, select the PS program button you will then see that "Next" is available to be selected.

At least it works for me.

I sent you a Private Message.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Welcome to the Forum.

You could try copying the indicated folder from Lightroom and pasting in the PS plugin folder.

Annotation 2019-12-27 100749.jpg

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

New weird fact...

after a reboot, it deleted "that" folder from lightroom modules...