cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

imageCLASS MF644Cdw Blue double print issue - University Student Need Assistance to correct printer.

acolunga3
Apprentice

Hello I am a University Student and I am trying to fix this printing issue on my Canon Color ImageClass   MF644Cdw.

The inks Black and Blue are 100%, Magenta is 40% and Yellow is 30%. 

I did not have this issue before. And this printer was a Christmas 2000 gift for my university paperwork. 

Please, if anyone can assist me I would greatly appreciate it. 

20220922_222006 (1) - Copy.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

dexman335
Rising Star
Rising Star

I own an MF743Cdw, and my church has an MF733Cdw. I try to make it a habit to run each of the maintenance & adjustment features available on both units every-so-often (kind of like preventative maintenance). Works well to help keep both units in tip-top condition. 🙂

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Maybe you can find some help with this:

Canon Knowledge Base - Cleaning the Fixing Assembly MF640 Series

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

dexman335
Rising Star
Rising Star

I own an MF743Cdw, and my church has an MF733Cdw. I try to make it a habit to run each of the maintenance & adjustment features available on both units every-so-often (kind of like preventative maintenance). Works well to help keep both units in tip-top condition. 🙂

acolunga3
Apprentice

Thank you dexman335, this worked! I dont know how many times I did it but, now it is functioning properly. After I did that I decided to just switch out the inks and  put new ones just in case too. 

I wonder why one of the maintenance features will not work though. I may need to call Canon if it continues. 

I think that if a cartridge is bad or doesn't behave quite the way it is intended to, the Maintenance functions won't be able to resolve the cause of the trouble.