cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Color Imageclass MF741CDW All in One

slambert082308
Apprentice

The Color Imageclass MF741CDW All in One (that's a joke) has been the absolute worse purchase I have ever made, and I will absolutely never buy another canon product ever! It has never been able to scan to my computer and I haven't even tried the fax feature but the most aggravating things are the fact that every time I print something I have to physically reach over and push the screen after the beep to get it to run and the issue that when I run anything other than normal copy paper through, it runs over the front and back of the entire page and I have to print upside down and right side up to get a full page of what I'm printing!!!! So yes, your product sucks. I am a crafter and an artist and do not have time for this. If possible, I would send back and go back to my trusty HP LaserJet. Never had any problems just wanted a change and boy did I get took.

3 REPLIES 3

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

Is this a rant/frustration post or do you actually want some help?

If the latter, we'll need to know:

How and what the printer is connected to

What OS, build and version you are using it with

What drivers you used for install

Observations: Works when you print document type A?, Or not when I print document type B?.  Or works when I print from application A but does not from application B? 

Any troubleshooting steps you performed, observations, what you did, the result, what worked, or what didn't, etc.

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It