cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Rebel T7 Image quality

Mark67
Contributor

Can anyone help? I am rather new to photography I have a rebel T7 and have been doing alot of nature, wildlife and astro photography. I have been shooting in RAW mode when I try to enlarge the pictures it tells me "low image quality" but it looks fantastic on the computer any suggestions on what I am doing wrong or how to fix it?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I can understand your challenges.  Is there any way you can send the file to such a printing agency electronically?  They can then examine the file and let you know if they think it will print OK.  They might even be able to do that and ship the print to you.  Since COVID, most companies can do remote sales and service.

If this resolves your issue, then please mark my solution as a resolution, so others will not continue to try to solve it.  Good luck

cheers, TREVOR

"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;
"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase" Percy W. Harris

View solution in original post

26 REPLIES 26

@Mark67 wrote:

I have been using the raw + L as that gives me 2 copies of each photo. As far a printer settings go I don't beleive those are adjustable as wallmart just has a kiosk you can plug a thumb drive I to also I have not been cropping any of my images. Thank you for your help

When you say you are bringing a thumb drive to WalMart are you copying images from the camera card to the thumb drive or have you done some processing them in software and exported a processed image from the software?

A L JPEG should print a quality 8x10, but if you have processed and saved an image in software you may have saved a smaller file size.

I also don’t think that Walmart kiosk will read a RAW file. 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic