cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon 5D Mk IV HDMI Out Not Working

weekleyba
Contributor

I've purchased a new on-camera monitor for my 5D Mk IV and I'm not able to get it to work. Just says "No Signal". The monitor works on my 70D just fine. I've searched the web for answers but have found none the fix my problem. So far I've tried disabling the Wi-Fi/FNC function and reseting the camera to factory defaults.

Does anyone have any advice?

I should add, I've never used the HDMI out before on this camera, so I guess there's a possibility that there is something wrong with it.

20 REPLIES 20

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

If does [sound] like a potential problem with the HDMI port. If you have any AC adapters connected, try disconnecting them. If it is still a “no-go” on battery power only, then your camera may need a visit to Canon Service Center.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

I don't have a 5D4. It will output 1920 x 1080 over HDMI. You need to disable display info on the Camera <menu 5> HDMI menu, and match the output, codec and frame rate of the camera to your monitor.

If this doesn't help, Waddizzle repair suggestion is best.

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

rs-eos
Elite
Elite

What frame rate are you capturing your footage in? Depending upon that, the output signal will be different. So you'll need to check out your monitor's information/manual on what signals it supports.

--
Ricky

Camera: EOS 5D IV, EF 50mm f/1.2L, EF 135mm f/2L
Lighting: Profoto Lights & Modifiers

weekleyba
Contributor