cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lenses Compatible with My EOS-1D Mark IV

Rescuelouemt408
Contributor

Hi everyone my name is Louie and im a novice photography seeking the way to professional

Hi my name is Louie and im looking for a lenses compatible chart for my camera.

39 REPLIES 39

I wish that I could find lenses guide that allows me to know what lenses I can use with my 1d mark iv camera. Or an all around lenses for the 1d mark iv and rebel xs.

Your 1D Mark IV can use any EF lens. But it cannot use EF-S, RF, RF-S or EF-M lenses. They will physically not mount on your 1D Mark IV. Using Full Frame lenses on an APS-C camera will work. But you will find that you won't have ideal focal lengths.

-Demetrius

EF 16-35mm F/2.8L III USM, EF 24-70mm F/2.8L II USM, EF 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM, EF 50 F/1.8 STM & EF 70-200mm F/2.8L IS III USM

EOS 40D & 5D Mark IV

430EX III-RT & 600EX II-RT

-Demetrius
Bodies: EOS 40D (Retired) & EOS 5D Mark IV (Current)
Lenses: EF Trinity, EF 50mm F/1.8 STM, EF 70-210mm F/4 (Brought out of Retirement) & EF 85mm F/1.8 USM
Speedlites: 420EX, 470EX-AI, 550EX & 600EX II-RT

What all round lenses do you recommend for my 1d mark iv 

Usually for a Full Frame camera the kit lens is either the 24-70mm or 24-105mm. The usual 3 lens lineup for Full Frame or APS-H is the 16-35mm, 24-70mm or 24-105mm and the 70-200mm.

-Demetrius

EF 16-35mm F/2.8L III USM, EF 24-70mm F/2.8L II USM, EF 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM, EF 50 F/1.8 STM & EF 70-200mm F/2.8L IS III USM

EOS 40D & 5D Mark IV

430EX III-RT & 600EX II-RT

-Demetrius
Bodies: EOS 40D (Retired) & EOS 5D Mark IV (Current)
Lenses: EF Trinity, EF 50mm F/1.8 STM, EF 70-210mm F/4 (Brought out of Retirement) & EF 85mm F/1.8 USM
Speedlites: 420EX, 470EX-AI, 550EX & 600EX II-RT

Thank you