cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MX892 printing blank pages

salachic
Apprentice

My printer has been working just fine. However, just today one of the cartridges was low, so I replaced it.  Now when I try to print it just spits out blank pages. I ran the test to check for clogged nozzles, but the all blocks print beautifully.  What do I try next?

66 REPLIES 66

Why you did not mention to replace the print head and you can get it from Canon? That can be the main cause of the problem -print head ware out!

You need to read the full thread.  This solution is for when the printhead is ok and not worn out but the software just needs to be re-booted. Of course if you are wealthy and want to send extra profits to Canon before necessary then ok...

Sorry I have worked with printers before I'm an electronic engineer and I know after all these solutions then the only one option left on the table is to replace the print head. You do not have to be wealthy to order a print head! This is the way the manufactures make their money Print cartridges and print heads no 1 and 2.

@hamadoushi wrote:

Sorry I have worked with printers before I'm an electronic engineer and I know after all these solutions then the only one option left on the table is to replace the print head. You do not have to be wealthy to order a print head! This is the way the manufactures make their money Print cartridges and print heads no 1 and 2.

I'm a printer repair tech (and a mechanical engineer) and I own a store selling and servicing printers with Canon being our most popular brand. Of course I can always sell you a new print-head, but I can also sell you a brand new printer for less than the cost of the replacement printhead..!  The purpose of this forum is to provide useful solutions to Canon owners that do not involve unnecessary expense.