cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PowerShot SX540 HS keeps saying disconnected when using the Canon Connect app

Lori1319
Apprentice

I NEED HELP!!!! my camera keeps saying disconnected when using the canon connect app, I've been using for 2 years ugh I really need to import these pictures to my phone. THIS website is no help ive uninstalled the app 3 times tried reconnecting to my phone and nothing.  YES SAME WIFI .

7 REPLIES 7

Britteny
Enthusiast

Thanks for joining the conversation, Lori!

So that the Community can help you better, we need to know what kind of phone is it, an Android or iPhone. And what camera model do you have? Feel free to give any other details you have so that the Community can help you better!

If this is a time-sensitive matter, click HERE search our knowledge base or find additional support options HERE.

Thanks and have a great day!

I have an Android my camera is a Canon  PowerShot SX 540 HS

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

Please tell us about your hardware.

Camera model and  firmware version.  

Mobile device type, OS and version of CC app.  

Have you reset *only* the network settings on the camera and then *forget* the saved connection profile for the camera in the Canon Connect App.  Then perform repairing?  

The most common connection issues occur when your phone connects to local Wi-Fi instead of the camera.  The camera is the what the device running Canon Connect should be pairing with. When you say "same wifi", it leads me to believe you might be using a router or access point and are trying to connect your devices to it, instead of one <> another.  🙂

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend