cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Radio communication issues.EL-1, 600EXII-RT, 430EXIII-RT, YN686EX-RT, ST-E3-RT Speedlite Transmitter

ZR
Contributor

Hello, Canon. Hi everyone, I've been a professional wedding and event photographer for 25 years, and in the last two years. I have used around six off-camera flash techniques using the six flashes mentioned above. After hundreds of weddings in the previous month, I have connection-linking issues. I read and checked every tutorial possible, and nothing helped.:( I know the menu's sub menus' custom settings, and the only flash linked for hours is the Yonguno YN686EX-RT. All of my Canon brands flash, losing connection after 5-minute. I attached two cellphone photos where you can see the problems after 5-minute. CANON or some of you guys have any idea what's going on? PLEASE HELP ME! Thank you so much. 

FlashRC.jpg

52 REPLIES 52

ZR
Contributor

I forgot in my previous post to mention I'm using three cameras, two R5s, and one R6.

ZR
Contributor

Updated info Canon R3, two R5's, STE-10, STE-3, the same issue.

Mannies17
Contributor

I have the same exact problem.
2 EL1’s. 3 600’s. 2 R6 cameras. All combinations of sender receiver produce link drops when with the EL1s. 

The one space the signal interrupts is in my house. I would say 5 of the 20 wedding venues had the same wireless disruption problem. Random link drops. 

What is up with this??? I’m way too invested to back out, yet cannot keep resetting these when I have 30 family members in front of me for church family photos. 

I know this is frustrating. You can not trust your gear.:(

Danfaz
Enthusiast

Wifi interference appears to be the issue.

I know, but the cheap Yonguno flashes keep working. CANON why is this good for you? Why CANON you, don't have the answers for us? 

halocastle
Contributor

Have you read this extensive thread (and no, it's NOT solved):