cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

600 EX-RT not firing

Barbcov
Apprentice

I bought a set of Canon 600 EX-RT flashes. I am a wedding photographer so I use both of them often on 2 cameras. Unfortunately one of the flashes only fires ever 5-6 times as the other one works just fine. Anyone has similar problems? 

Thank you for any help. 

4 REPLIES 4

ComicDom1
Contributor
I am a little confused by your post. First you say you use both of them and them on 2 cameras. You say one of them works just fine but the other one only fires 5 or 6 times.

You never tell us what camera model or models you are using, what camera mode you are set in, what mode each flash is set in.

Are both flashes set the same? Did you try clearing the settings on the flash that isn't working the way you want and starting fresh with it?

You really need to supply a little more information so someone can help you properly.

Jason

I use 2 cameras Mark 3 and 5DR, each has a flash for evening shooting. Both flashes are set to ETTL. 

OK that helps. Which camera is the Flash on that is not working properly? You said you have a Mark 3. Is that a 5D Mark 3?

You said the you have a flash on them for evening shooting, but are the camera's in P mode, M mode, TV mode AV mode or what? I am not trying to be difficult but you are not being clear on your settings here.

Also your 600EX flashes can be set in ETTL and be set in A mode or M mode.

Did you try clearing all the settings on the flash that was giving you the issue to see if it would function properly once you reset it?

Also since you have one flash that is functioning properly did you try moving that one that was working properly to the other camera to make sure it worked properly on that one?

If you have one flash that works properly on both cameras then you will isolate the problem to the flash itself. Then its either the flash or the settings on that flash.

Jason

jenbenjen
Apprentice