cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find your Muse...

Addisonjones
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

As an artist I think it is important to find your muse. The person/place/or thing that the images just sing with ever click you make without trying so hard. This is Bethyie. She is my muse.

We set up a shoot and she came over to my studio (we had no hair, no makeup, no wardrobe). At the time my studio was an abandon ball room and everything just came together. It was as if we had stepped back in an era. Every photo we took was impactful and to this day, we do not have to try to make impactful images. It's simple, easy and lights me up.That to me, is what a muse is.

Do you have a muse? What is it?

Shot with : Canon 5d mark iv , 85mm 1.2

bethyie depicting her heritagebethyie depicting her heritage

6 REPLIES 6

ccanada
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Addisonjones  I love your work!!

My muse.

Shot with: Canon EOS 5D Mark IV / EF 100 Macro

bloom.png

That is a gorgeous floral image!

cheers, TREVOR

The mark of good photographer is less what they hold in their hand, it's more what they hold in their head;
"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;
"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase" Percy W. Harris

Addisonjones
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Oh my gosh what a beautiful photo!!! 

Your muse is: Florals!? They make me happy too. The beautiful colors, textures they are always in a different stage. I love dried ones as well!

Do you go into nursery's a lot to stay inspired?

Thank you!! Yes, I should have elaborated. Anything floral is so much fun to me to photograph. I love  using dried arrangements or using motion to create an abstract composition. I enjoy connecting with vendors at local markets to get inspired. Ages ago I would drive to the flower district in DTLA.

Thank you for your post and I hope to see others reply too 🙂

Tronhard
VIP
VIP