cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pro-100, Dell P2415W Display and Printing

dtwconsulting
Apprentice

All,

I am relatively new to the printing arena and I have a Canon Pixma Pro-100 printer which is setup on my MacBook Pro, running the latest OS.

I have two Dell P2415W displays that I use to mangle my photos, first in LR and afterwards in PS.

I have been trying to print out a couple of pictures but they always, always come out darker on the printer.  I have tried to let the Printer manage the colours and let PS manage the colours, nothing seems to get me close enough to a result that I feel is of the image on the screen. 

The Dell monitors are set to Standard preset modes, and I seem to recall that this was the best for photography, but I am going off memory.  I have not have the screens calibrated, don't have the equipment for it and don't want to fork out for it either.  I am hoping there is an easier solution that will get me printing photos that are close enough to what I am seeing on the screen.

Right now I am trying to print on A3+ Canon Photo Paper Plus Semi Gloss SG-201.

I have not been able to find any ICC profiles for these so even if I do let PS do the colour management I don't have an ICC to choose.

I'm really hoping that other people have gone through something similar and worked out a good solution.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Welcome to the forum dtwconsulting.

I have sevral items to suggest to help you.

1. Go to System Preferences->Printers & Scanners. Verify that you have the latest Canon IJ Series driver installed. It is 16.40.1.0. Even if you see that I recommend you reinstall it since sometimes macOS updates can mess up the driver.