cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pixma Pro 100 Magenta Cast on Mac Catalina

efp7448
Apprentice

Hello I have a Pixma Pro 100. I have been printing art reproductions for almost two years with this printer with no problem. I recenty updated my Mac to Catalina, and my printer has been printing with a Pink/Magenta Cast ever since. I print on MOAB Entrada Bright Rag Paper and have downloaded the ICC profile. Can someone please explain why I cannot edit the color settings as they are "grayed out". PLEASE VIEW SCREENSHOTS.

Screen Shot 2020-02-24 at 9.34.25 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-02-24 at 9.33.59 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-02-24 at 9.34.58 PM.png

If anyone could help guide me in the right direction to get my prints looking good again, that would be very much appreciated.

9 REPLIES 9

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Have you downloaded and installed the latest driver from the Canon support site?

Those settings are grayed out because you want to have printer color management disabled when you are having Ps manage color.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

I see you are allowing Photoshop to manage color in your workflow.  However, the printer driver is also managing color which is why you are getting pinks and magentas in your output. 

I don't have a MAC, John does and can reply.  I'll send him a PM.

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

Ha Ha, he's already here.

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8