Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2018

Error message using PrintStudioPro & Lightroom CC 2018

[ Edited ]

I've installed the latest version of PSP. Lightroom shows the plugin for PSP but when I click on it I get the following error message... I'm using a Pro-10 printer.

 

The destination folder for this operation is missing.

 

/Library/Caches/Canon/PrintStudioPro/PrintStudioPro_LR_TEMP

 

I checked the folder indicated and, of course, it's not there. A search of my hard drive doesn't reveal it either. What's the deal???

HBH

Product Expert
Posts: 1,775
Registered: ‎07-28-2014

Re: Error message using PrintStudioPro & Lightroom CC 2018

Hi HarryBH,

 

If you open that folder and create the "PrintStudioPro_LR_TEMP" folder yourself, does the error persist?

 

Also, please make sure that you are selecting File and then the Plug-in Extras dropdown.

 

If you continue to have difficulties, please contact our support group using the following link:

http://Canon.us/ContactLI

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2018

Re: Error message using PrintStudioPro & Lightroom CC 2018

Yes, I tried creating the folder, "PrintStudioPro_LR_TEMP, and then trying to open Print Studio Pro again. It failed. I tried restarting LR and attempted to open it again, it failed. I tried this before contacting Canon but failed to mention in my original post.

HarryBH

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,865
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Error message using PrintStudioPro & Lightroom CC 2018

maybe try reinstalling the PSP plugin?

 

Applications/Canon Utilities/Print Studio Pro/Plug-in Install

 

Do you have PSP 2.2.1?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2018

Re: Error message using PrintStudioPro & Lightroom CC 2018

OK! Problem solved... Think operator error... DUH!

 

Library/Caches/Canon/Print Studio Pro/PrintStudioPro_LR_TEMP - my version

 

Library/Caches/Canon/PrintStudioPro/PrintStudioPro_LR_TEMP -correct version!

 

Thanks for the help fellows.

Harry B

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement