cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice needed with my pro100 printer

Niagara-artgirl
Contributor

I am new to this forum and I need some advice with my new Pixma Pro100 printer. 

I am an artist , previously printed my artwork with Epson using MAC Photoshop elements and  Hahnemule art papers . 

This is my first professional printer and I am thoroughly confused as I’m out of my comfort zone.

Adding to my confusion is that I am also new to Windows,  so I apologize As i don’t know the right terminology. 

If I save a custom printer setting as a default , on my PC Vista, would those settings be recognized when  I print directly from my iPad Air . I ask I am having trouble with muddy looking colours when printing from my iPad ... as well the paper choice is meagre to say the least with the iOS app.

Would the colours be similar if I transfer a photoshop elements file from my iPad to this PC laptop and print it with custom settings? Would I need to do extra colour management  which I know nothing about.?  Unfortunately my PC laptop is borrowed and has no Photoshop anything on it. 

I am trying to think outside of the box as I bought this printer Not realizing there are very few printing options on iPad

What are my choices? What would you recommend?

At this point I cannot afford to buy a newer computer so I am hoping I can move forward with what I have available to me.

And I apologize about my earlier posting which was incredibly long, and due to lack of sleep,  I edited it a few times, so someone marked it as spam. 

8 REPLIES 8

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend
If you print directly from an iPad to the printer you are using the AirPrint driver which is limited in capability.

Do you have a computer other than the borrowed one?

What photo/graphic related software do you have on your computer(s)?
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic