cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MF743 disconnecting from network

donpjr
Apprentice

After some frustrations I finally got my new MF743 functioning relatively well.   It's connected wirelessly to my home wireless.  I use it infrequently and every time I need to scan or print, the printer says not connected to PC.   I have to run through the network setup on the printer screen (about 10 or 12 button presses) to get it connected again.   I am far from an IT experts so hoping there is a simple setting somewhere that solves this problem   Has anybody had this issue and solved it?   Thanks.

3 REPLIES 3

Danny

Hi, donpjr!

So that the Community can help you better, we need to know exactly which operating system is running on your computer (i.e. Windows or Mac OS, and which version thereof). That, and any other details you'd like to give will help the Community better understand your issue!

If this is a time-sensitive matter, click HERE search our knowledge base or find additional support options HERE.

Thanks and have a great day!

Thanks for the suggestion. Windows 10 Home, version 20H2. I'm not sure if there are other details to share, I'm an infrequent user of the printer. When I open my laptop it wakes up and lets me get to work. The printer doesn't do that, it wants me to run through the network setup again as it can't find the PC to send a scan to. I would like the printer to work like the laptop, wake up and get to work when I need it.

Hector
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hello Donpjr,