cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

644c, crooked document feeder, faded scanning and no way to set color to PDF Scan to Computer

displeased
Apprentice

I'm not paying the 400 to purchase toners I will be purchasing an HP, the previous inkjet I paid 120 for did all of the above perfectly without any problems.  This thing has been junk out of the box, the scan utility appears to be designed for Windows 98 and it scans everything into the document feeder crooked in best case, worse it ripps the paper down the side.  

All handwriting in documents doesn't appear in scans not matter what settings I adjust.  It really is tragic.  I work in IT and lease many Image class MFCs that have worked great.  Huge dissapointment. 

2 REPLIES 2

Hector
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hello there,

We would be happy to assist with the issue. To provide some feedback or some troubleshooting steps, we would need some additional information. If you could reply to this message with the information below, we can provide some assistance. For a more immediate resolution to your issue, feel free to contact support at 1-800-652-2666. Our agents would be happy to assist.

1. What version of the Mac or Windows operating system are you using on your computer?
  2.  What size and type of paper are you loading into the document feeder?