cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Camera Choice T7i or T8i (or if really worth it 90D)

foreverteachabl
Contributor

Good day all, I am soon to be a Canon user. I look forward to joining what appears to be a great community. I fish a lot, metal detect (treasure hunt,) just got into mushroom hunting, and I love taking macro pictures, and nature scenes. I have the Nikon D3500 and love it but my wife wants a touch screen and gave me the OK to get a new camera for our first trip to Iceland 🙂 Her friend has the T7i so I was thninking of that or the T8i and invest in the 18-55 f2.8 for the trip along with the Rokinon 16 mm f/2 that I purchased prematurely after doing some research before joining this community. 

I would like help deciding on the better of the 2 cameras that I mentioned above. (or if really worth it, the 90D, which would cut down on lens options due to budget) I am an amateur with aspirations but mainly want to enlarge some of my own photos and frame them since friends on Facebook keep telling me to do so. In terms of functions on the body, I  found that I like to adjust ISO's and exposure manually, and have never used the premade setting on the Nikon. I may still choose to do so though on a new camera though. 

I would also like some lense suggestions as well please. I really only used my Nikon nifty fifty and the kit 70-300 lens. Both served me well but I was hoping for a little better quality for the zoom and with image stabilization since I have a slight essential tremor and not the steadiest 🙂

Thanks everyone for your help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

"The 90D is a high megapixel crop sensor camera, and as such has among the smallest pixel pitch of any Canon camera. 

It basically boiled down to the fact that the 90D can exceed the capability of some shooters and lenses."