cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A driver supporting solution menu ex is not installed

bobarola
Apprentice

I have a CanoScan LiDE 210 that I've been using for the last two years at least.  I recently used it about a week ago and had no issues with it.  For some reason when I tried using it today through MP Navigator and Solution Menu it doesn't work.  I get an error from Solution Menu where only the help features are available to be clicked and from MP Navigator it tells me that it cannot start.

I have tried reinstallation and even the driver update available from your site.  I'm not sure what the issue coudl be anymore.  I know it can start and the bulb works fine because when I plut the usb in my computer recognizes it and for a short while the scanner will light up, but that is all.  

I'd appreciate any and all help.

30 REPLIES 30

Crista
Whiz

Hi bobarola!

To have a better understanding of your issue, please let everyone know what operating system (Windows XP/Vista/7/8 or OS 10.X) you are using. That way, community will be able to assist you with suggestions appropriate for your product.

If this is an urgent support need, please CLICK HERE to reach our friendly Technical Support Team by phone or email.

Thanks!

I'm running on Windows 7 64-bit

thanks a lot

Hello, am I getting any help on this at all?  I'm even on the support hotline for whatever help I can get regarding this issue, still on the phone waiting and listening to this music, no human on the other end at all.  My solution menu ex opens with my scanner not present as an option to select.  When I open the MP Navigator it says there was an error and that it only supports [a list of scanners] and gives me a checklist of what to go throguh to resolve the issue, none of which works.  When I run a test on the scanner it says it works fine, but I can't scan!