cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Size Option On Website - 6D

KonaLyman
Contributor

hello - What is Size? Im looking to purchase the 6D and the web site is asking which size.

Size:2.90" x 5.70" x 4.40"  OR  Size:1.00" x 1.00" x 1.00"

Size of what? Body, SD card, viewfinder??  So, which should I get?  Pros/Cons?

Obviously I'm a newbie. Please help, thank you.
3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Please also be aware - the Walmart site also has a marketplace where they allow other businesses to sell products. Please be cautious and only buy from Authorized Canon Dealers, otherwise, you could get a product without a US warranty. You'll find a list of all Authorized Canon Dealers HERE. Our general rule of thumb is to only trust when it's sold and shipped by walmart.com (or Amazon.com).

View solution in original post

normadel
Authority
Authority

If you want to buy a used camera, do it from one of the major, reputable used photo dealers. UsedPhotoPro.com, MPB.com, KEH.com, B&H Photo-Video are four of them. They have knowledgeable people, they grade the equipment to describe condition, they give warranties (up to six months), etc.  I wouldn't touch Wal-Mart with a ten-foot pole to buy a used camera

hi, it's me...  just putting out another word of caution. I've seen a couple of very reputable companies sell Gray Market cameras, so please do your due diligence. Read the listing completely, and if you see a price that's lower than average, ask questions and be skeptical! 

19 REPLIES 19

forgot to mention , I'm looking at a DSLR for video. Not stills.

You'd definitely need to look over the manual of whatever you plan to purchase.  Sometimes for video, the entire sensor won't be used.  So plan accordingly.

Also, beware of rolling shutter which can be extreme on DSLRs.

--
Ricky

Camera: EOS 5D IV, EF 50mm f/1.2L, EF 135mm f/2L
Lighting: Profoto Lights & Modifiers

KonaLyman
Contributor