cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Rebel T7 won't fire strobe via Godox X3 S trigger

rynsthetic
Apprentice

So I recently purchased a godox x3 s trigger for my sk400ii. It connects to my strobe fine but won’t trigger when I shoot on my camera (eos rebel t7). It seems that it’s not even connected to my camera at all when I slide it into the hot shoe, I believe that may be the issue. I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong, should I try an adapter? I’m pretty new to the game honestly, any help would be much appreciated!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

MikeSowsun
Authority
Authority

If you exchange the X3S for a X3C, you will probably be alright. 

The Godox X3C is compatible with the Canon E-TTL II system. Most 3rd party E-TTL units wil also work with a T7 that lacks the center flash pin.(but not always)

Mike Sowsun

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

I'll get one of our flash experts to help.  Probably Mike or Demetrius.  You'll only get full camera menu integration if you use a Canon flash or wireless controller.  

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.7.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

Have you tried p4pictures (Brian) too.

-Demetrius
Bodies: EOS 40D (Retired) & EOS 5D Mark IV (Current)
Lenses: EF Trinity, EF 50mm F/1.8 STM, EF 70-210mm F/4 (Brought out of Retirement) & EF 85mm F/1.8 USM
Speedlites: 470EX-AI & 600EX II-RT

deebatman316
Elite
Elite