cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Rebel T7 Image quality

Mark67
Contributor

Can anyone help? I am rather new to photography I have a rebel T7 and have been doing alot of nature, wildlife and astro photography. I have been shooting in RAW mode when I try to enlarge the pictures it tells me "low image quality" but it looks fantastic on the computer any suggestions on what I am doing wrong or how to fix it?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I can understand your challenges.  Is there any way you can send the file to such a printing agency electronically?  They can then examine the file and let you know if they think it will print OK.  They might even be able to do that and ship the print to you.  Since COVID, most companies can do remote sales and service.

If this resolves your issue, then please mark my solution as a resolution, so others will not continue to try to solve it.  Good luck

cheers, TREVOR

"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;
"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase" Percy W. Harris

View solution in original post

26 REPLIES 26

Tronhard
Elite
Elite

To be honest, we are lacking a lot of information. 

Perhaps post a couple of images, along with the settings for them: such as lens, focal length, shutter speed, and ISO values.

What program are you using when you are getting this message about low quality?  Are you viewing the RAW image or a JPG image within that program?

If you look at the first menu item on your camera's menu there is an item for Image quality, what settings is it showing?

cheers, TREVOR

"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;
"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase" Percy W. Harris