cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

7D vs 760D

ekpreinhards
Contributor
I have limited experience with DSLRs and would like to know how the 7D compares to the 760D. Video isn't much of a priority, nor is continuous shooting. However low light performance is important to me as well as overall image quality. Not sure which camera is the better option any help would be appreciated, thanks.
13 REPLIES 13

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

@ekpreinhards wrote:
I have limited experience with DSLRs and would like to know how the 7D compares to the 760D. Video isn't much of a priority, nor is continuous shooting. However low light performance is important to me as well as overall image quality. Not sure which camera is the better option any help would be appreciated, thanks.

The ISO range is one clue to the low light performance.  If low light performance is a priority for you, then you may wish to consider a full frame sensor, either a 5D Series camera body, or a 6D Series camera body.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

I am on a budget and these were the two best options at my price range as well as possibly the 60D, but thanks for the info I'll have a look.

@ekpreinhards wrote:

I am on a budget and these were the two best options at my price range as well as possibly the 60D, but thanks for the info I'll have a look.

Save up.  Buy it once.  Buy it right.  I think you will only be disappointed with an APS-C sensor body camera.  

You seem to be looking for near professional grade performance, which is something that will not get from an APS-C sensor.  Definitely not from a 60D, 7D, or a 760D.  While those are all pretty good cameras, none of them are reputed for their low noise performance.