cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

60D vs 650D

MaziarKia
Contributor

Hello everyone,my first post here. Smiley Happy

I've been taking pics w/point to shoot cameras for years now and since the DSLR camera's have become a little cheaper,I'm deciding to buy one.

I've been searching a lot and found these 2 but I'm having hard time deciding which one to get. I've heard that 60D has overall better build quality,better grip and better battery life;whereas,650D has a touch screen,and does better in video recording.
I honestly don't care much about video and my main usage is photgraphy(In which I've heard these 2 perform pretty much the same)

So,which one do you guys recommend?

Thanks  and sorry for  the long post

17 REPLIES 17

bigg
Apprentice

I have been using the 60D for the past 3 months and i have found it to be a very good piece of kit. Good battery life'well laid out controls and easy to use.

ScottyP
Authority
The 650d probably has better autofocus, as all the af points are cross-type.
Scott

Canon 5d mk 4, Canon 6D, EF 70-200mm L f/2.8 IS mk2; EF 16-35 f/2.8 L mk. III; Sigma 35mm f/1.4 "Art" EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro; EF 85mm f/1.8; EF 1.4x extender mk. 3; EF 24-105 f/4 L; EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS; 3x Phottix Mitros+ speedlites

Why do so many people say "FER-tographer"? Do they take "fertographs"?

@ScottyP wrote:
The 650d probably has better autofocus, as all the af points are cross-type.

So would you get it instead of 60D ? I've heard the AF is better but not much,but I haven't used either so I'm not sure if that's true or not

60D has 9AF cross type too
If I'm not mistake, it also has a bigger view finder than any rebel.

@fpcadiente wrote:

If I'm not mistake, it also has a bigger view finder than any rebel.

It does, but it's .59X vs .53X