cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Webcam Utility not working with OBS

arcanebear
Apprentice

I cannot connect the EOS webcam utility to my OBS Software anymore, super upsetting that the updates keep making something I am paying for unuseable. Screenshot 2023-11-29 at 1.01.43 p.m..png

4 REPLIES 4

arcanebear
Apprentice

It no longer shows up on ZOOM either? Can someone please help, this is interrupting my daily work flow for videos for youtube now... 

Thanks for joining the conversation, arcanebear!

This community is designed for your fellow Canon owners to help each other out with any problems they may encounter. If this is a time-sensitive matter, you can call our EOS support team at 1-800-OK-CANON (1-800-652-2666).  They're open weekdays 9a to 9p ET (6a to 6p PT) and Saturdays 9a to 7p ET (6a to 4p PT).  You can also click HERE search our knowledge base or register your Canon gear HERE to access additional support options.

Thanks and have a great day!

Hazel_T
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hi arcanebear,

To trouble shoot this issue we would need a little bit more information. What operating system is on your computer? If you open the EOS Webcam Utility directly and connect your camera do you see the camera video feed in that program?

knoble
Apprentice

Same issue. MacOs Sonoma 14.1.2.

Avatar
click here to view the press release
Announcements