cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Radio communication issues.EL-1, 600EXII-RT, 430EXIII-RT, YN686EX-RT, ST-E3-RT Speedlite Transmitter

ZR
Contributor

Hello, Canon. Hi everyone, I've been a professional wedding and event photographer for 25 years, and in the last two years. I have used around six off-camera flash techniques using the six flashes mentioned above. After hundreds of weddings in the previous month, I have connection-linking issues. I read and checked every tutorial possible, and nothing helped.:( I know the menu's sub menus' custom settings, and the only flash linked for hours is the Yonguno YN686EX-RT. All of my Canon brands flash, losing connection after 5-minute. I attached two cellphone photos where you can see the problems after 5-minute. CANON or some of you guys have any idea what's going on? PLEASE HELP ME! Thank you so much. 

FlashRC.jpg

52 REPLIES 52

ZR
Contributor

Hazel, please check this out; here is my website I am a professional photographer from 25 years.  https://zoltanwedding.photography

Henchmen360
Apprentice

I’ve been having the same issue since switching over from my 5D Mark II. With that body I used the ST-E3-RT, 135MM, 85MM, and 35MM prime EF L lenses. No issues at all. Once I switched over to the Canon R body started using 14-35MM RF lens and my original ST-E3-RT, the drop link issue started. 

I’ve also followed the suggestions (specific channel, ids, etc…) but issue still persists. 

I did also notice that I did get improved performance when I disabled both Bluetooth and WiFi settings on the R body. My thought is the issue is related to some type of interference (as suggested above) since I didn’t have this with my old 5D Mark II body. 

One more test I’m going to do is take this outdoors away from any WIFI.