cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Radio communication issues.EL-1, 600EXII-RT, 430EXIII-RT, YN686EX-RT, ST-E3-RT Speedlite Transmitter

ZR
Contributor

Hello, Canon. Hi everyone, I've been a professional wedding and event photographer for 25 years, and in the last two years. I have used around six off-camera flash techniques using the six flashes mentioned above. After hundreds of weddings in the previous month, I have connection-linking issues. I read and checked every tutorial possible, and nothing helped.:( I know the menu's sub menus' custom settings, and the only flash linked for hours is the Yonguno YN686EX-RT. All of my Canon brands flash, losing connection after 5-minute. I attached two cellphone photos where you can see the problems after 5-minute. CANON or some of you guys have any idea what's going on? PLEASE HELP ME! Thank you so much. 

FlashRC.jpg

52 REPLIES 52

@ZR wrote:

....The problem is not solved.:) CANON, LISTEN TO THIS!!!.... CANON, WHY IS THIS GOOD FOR YOU???... SORRY CANON, BUT YOU GUYS, UNTIL NOW, NEVER HELPED ME WITH THIS ISSUE. 

This forum is Canon USERS... it's not a Canon Help Desk with Canon staff answering questions... although occasionally someone from Canon does stop by and contribute.

As a pro shooter, aren't you a member of Canon Professional Services? Have you contacted them about the problems you're having? That would be your best bet to get some help.

Alan Myers
San Jose, Calif., USA
"Walk softly and carry a big lens."
GEAR: 5DII, 7DII (x2), 7D(x2), EOS M5, some other cameras, various lenses & accessories
FLICKR

Danfaz
Enthusiast