cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

imageFORMULA DR-C125 Document Scanner Error 80FF0003

mammondee
Apprentice

I have been using my DR-C125 for many years now.  Today I got the error 80FF0003 - "Cannot use driver.  Confirm whether or not another application is using it".

I am running Windows 10 Pro (x64) with the latest updates.  I am running the software and drivers suggested on the Canon support website at:

https://www.usa.canon.com/support/p/imageformula-dr-c125-document-scanner

CaptureOnTouch software opens up and lets me choose from the Job List.  However, when I hit the "go" button I get the previous error message.  If I go directly to settings it immediately sends the error "Cannot load driver."

I have tried the repair tool and reinstalled all software available on the above-mentioned Canon website. 

I CAN scan documents from my PDF software Kofax Pro V5!

Please help me get my scanner up and running again.

2 REPLIES 2

ArthurJ
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hi,

Based on the steps you have taken, it is recommended that you call our support team at 1-800-423-2366 Monday-Friday 9:00 am to 8:00 pm ET, excluding holidays.

We look forward to hearing from you. 

I called support and after many attempts, they decided they could not help me and to call Microsoft or my computer manufacturer.  The steps I took after I hung up from Canon Support:

• Went to the computer manufacturer's website and made sure I had all the bios and driver updatesto my system 
  • I made sure my Windows version was fully updated
  • Then I deleted everything in my downloads folder and anything on my desktop related to Canon
  • I uninstalled ALL Canon software
  • I used Explorer to find and delete any remaining Canon files and folders
  • I used Explorer and Search to delete all temp files from C:\temp to ALL the other temp files I could find on the system.  
  • Restarted system