cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pro-100 Does Not Wake Up

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend
I have been using the Pro-100 for a few months now. I have it connected by wireless to my local LAN. The problem that I am experiencing is that when I attempt to print, I cannot communicate with the printer. I can turn the printer on, and see that it has been assigned an IP address on my LAN. If I try to print to it using the Canon print utility, then I get a communication failure. I get a failure from Windows, too. The only way that I am able to print to it is to turn off the power, and start the printing while the printer goes through its' power-up routines. Once I do that, then I can print to it just fine, until I turn off either the laptop or the printer.
--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Congratulations on the new grandchild.

It will most definitely Auto On.

See here:

Capture.JPG

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Are you having trouble if you leave the printer always on?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

I have not tried that specifically.   I want to say yes, but I will test it out tonight, though.  I use two laptops, each one for a different camera.  I believe that I have printed from one, and then it hung when I tried to use the other.

Stay tuned, until tomorrow.

I have my PRO-100 connected via USB to one computer and via wifi to two others.

I set Auto Off in my driver, but once I added the two computers connected via wifi it never shuts off (which is intentional). Never have a problem printing over wifi relative to printer waking up. 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

Sorry, for the delay.  I've been busy becoming a first time grandfather.