cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Print Studio Pro Slow/Freezing

rwslippey
Contributor

Good afternoon all.

I just got a Canon Pro-100 Printer and I'm having some issues with Canon Print Studio Pro running very slow when trying to pattern print.

I'm very new to printing and I've seen others suggest pattern printing to be able to make adjustment vs using ICC profiles directly in lightroom.

I'm running the latest version of Lightroom and Photoshop CC, Windows 7 On a very capable computer (16GB Ram, 6 core 3.3 Ghz processor)

When I open up PSP it works fine. As soon as open the pattern print dialog box everything screaches to a halt. Sometimes it'll load the preview, sometimes it won't. After about 30 seconds (if and when it renders the preview) it completly stops responding. Task Manager says its running but I can't click anything at all and it does nothing.

Any ideas?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Pink strawberries are problematic. I get an excellent print when I use the test image. On many different papers. 

What at settings are you using to print?  When I print from LR I have LR manage color. 

In in the printer driver I select Color-> Manual-> Matching->None (left side printer selection in LR). 

Select ICC profile (right side selection in LR). 

Google "youtube jtoolman" for some excellent videos on the PRO-100

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Hello and welcome. 

First, be sure you have the latest version of PSP. Download version 2.0.2 from the Canon support site. 

Pattern print is is not a replacement for ICC profiles. Pattern print lets you fine-tune the printer color settings. You don't do it in Lightroom. You would find the setting you like best and enter those settings in the printer driver. 

Ill post additional info. 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

Hi john,