Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Pixma Pro 100 setup

Anyone,

 

Sorry for the dumb question but I couldn't find the location for getting setup download for the Pixma Pro 100. I don't have a CD player, so can't use the supplied CD. I've setup another 100 but can't remember where the download location is...getting old!!

 

Thanks,

 

Mike

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: Pixma Pro 100 setup

I got a CD and was able to use the supplied CD. So I ma trying the install now.

 

Thanks,

 

Mike

Honored Contributor
Posts: 6,175
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Pixma Pro 100 setup

You can also download all the software from the Canon support site. They have a CD image for computers that don't have CDs.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
VIP
Posts: 11,966
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: Pixma Pro 100 setup

You may still need the d/l jrhoffman suggests.  It is funny as the have to have it (the CD) before you can install it.  Even the updates work that way.  It must be present in your machine.

EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: Pixma Pro 100 setup

Thanks everyone. Got it up and printer.

Mike
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: Pixma Pro 100 setup

Thanks everyone. Got it up and printing.

Mike
Honored Contributor
Posts: 6,175
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Pixma Pro 100 setup

Great. I'm sure you will like the output. Great printer. If you like glossy paper try Canon Platinum Pro.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement