imageRUNNER ADVANCE DX C5840i remembering last user scan settings for multiple scan jobs.
When I select Scan to Folder and select my user from the address list, then I scan the Job.
I now have to start from the beginning and select scan to folder and my name in the address book for every scan.
Can the imageRUNNER ADVANCE DX C5840i remember these settings and return to the previous screen on completion to be ready for my next scan?
Thanks for posting! While our forum community members are welcome to chime in, Canon does not provide direct support for imageRUNNER series products. Instead, your dealer will be able to help you! If you don't have a dealer and you're in the United States, please call us at 1-800-OK-CANON (1-800-652-2666) and we will be happy to provide you with the names of dealers in your area.
If you're outside the USA, visit http://global.canon and choose your country or region from the map for local support.
We hope this helps!
09/26/2023: New firmware updates are available.
08/18/2023: Canon EOS R5 C training series is released.
07/31/2023: New firmware updates are available.
05/31/2023: New firmware updates are available.
05/18/2023: New firmware updates are available.
03/30/2023: New firmware updates are available.