cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

imagePROGRAF TX-3100 Cutting Off 4" of Paper in Between Prints

fbitler
Contributor

Hello all, I am new to this. and I didn't mean to miss type in my last post.

I am looking for help on my imagePROGRAF TX-3100; it is wasting paper it is cutting off 4 inches of paper in between each sheet it prints. This is a plotter printer, and we are printing Arch D prints at about 20-30 sheets at a time. and it will cut the 4 inches off in between each printed sheet. 

I am guessing it is something in the settings. I did have it off at one point, But I can't remember what I did to get it that way. 

Thank you for your help 

7 REPLIES 7

fbitler
Contributor

My Canon imagePROGRAF TX-3100 is cutting a 4-inch strip in between each sheet it prints. I am printing plot plans that are 20-30 pages, and it is cutting this 4-inch strip in between each sheet. Help, please. 

Thanks for joining the conversation, fbitler!

So that the Community can help you better, we need to know exactly which Canon printer model you're using.  To date, Canon USA hasn't put out a TM-3100 but we have put out the imagePROGRAF TX-3100.  Please let us know whether that's what you're using or if it's something different. That, and any other details you'd like to give will help the Community better understand your issue!

If this is a time-sensitive matter, click HERE search our knowledge base or find additional support options HERE.

Thanks and have a great day!

yes it is the TX-3100 miss typed sorry 

Hi fbitler,