Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2017

Re: I receive an error code:5,157,69 when I try to scan using my MX922. It is connected via wireless

[ Edited ]

i have the same error codes using either wired or wireless LAN

Windows 10, Avast AV disabled, Firewall disabled. No resolve.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: I receive an error code:5,157,69 when I try to scan using my MX922. It is connected via wireless

Any updated on this? I am running Windows 10 and am getting the same error codes when I try to scan. 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-02-2017

Re: I receive an error code:5,157,69 when I try to scan using my MG322. It is connected via wireless

I tried using paint to scan with and it works, but I would like to be able to scan to a pdf file.  I am using Windows 10 64x.

Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 3,239
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: I receive an error code:5,157,69 when I try to scan using my MG322. It is connected via wireless

Hello.

 

Try reinstalling the drivers to see if this will resolve your issue.

 

If the error persists, troubleshooting with our support group will be needed to narrow down the cause of your issue. Please contact our support group using the "Contact Us" link below for additional assistance.

This didn't answer your question or issue? Find more help at Contact Us.

 

 

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-01-2019

Re: I receive an error code:5,157,69 when I try to scan using my MX922. It is connected via wireless

Same here
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2020

Re: I receive an error code:5,157,69 when I try to scan using my MX922. It is connected via wireless

 
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2020

Re: I receive an error code:5,157,69 when I try to scan using my MX922. It is connected via wireless

I ahve  2 canon printers that have scanning capabilities. When I scan on one of  the prnters I am unable to connects to the other printer if I want to use it to scan, How do I connect the the printer that is not connected to the scanner?

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement