cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Did I just ruin my brand new imageCLASS MF654Cdw? MICA ink toner

AtxSoccermom
Apprentice

Hello, I’m a newbie to this site and to owning my first fancy printer. I started a small business and needed something to print out bank deposit rebates and so forth. I may have made a rookie error by purchasing MICA ink toner instead of buying a cartridge. I followed the instructions on the product guidelines and now my printer is printing grainy, colors are disproportionate, and worried I may have gotten some of magnetic toner inside beyond the eye scope. I did everything correct but thinking that I may have over filled I went ahead to reopened the sealed the small circular compartments that was used to extract the prior ink and replaced with MICA ink. Doing so to the bottom area to remove excess from there as well, but then remembered that there’s a toner percentage gauge. I look like I had  my booking at the downtown Austin police station for booking, covered in black ink. When looking within the dark space without taking the thing apart, I can’t see anything but was able to squeeze my hand inside with a gentle micro fiber cloth and grazed the bottom film and when I when I removed my hand to look, I saw I collect some toner on the cloth. I was very gentle when I did the deed but I’m wondering if I just violated my printer and if she’s beyond repair…Would anyone be able to lend some Canon neighborly trouble shooting advice? I’m needing this up and running by the weekend and I’m afraid if I don’t get any solid direction on what to do now other than YouTube…I fear my ship is going to sink. 🫠 Sincerely and very much appreciated for anyone’s time to comment on my post. Thank you! 

AtxSoccerMom 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings ,

What is the full model number of your printer?

Image class MF645cx?  If so, it uses 054 toner.