Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2021

cannon rebel eos t-7 no image no auto focus

I get image on screen auto focus dots depress shutter half way no focusing, all the way shutter clicks. Clikck review and it says no image. Flash is supposed to be off but pops up. Set on auto, no flash, quick mode. Was working fie the last time I used it.

VIP
Posts: 8,290
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: cannon rebel eos t-7 no image no auto focus

Call 1-800-OK-CANON

 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2021

Re: cannon rebel eos t-7 no image no auto focus

after a bunch of questions they they said I will conet you then I was disconected. The other time i went to the help line and got thfough the questions they said that model info is online only so another dead end.

 

 

VIP
Posts: 8,290
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: cannon rebel eos t-7 no image no auto focus

[ Edited ]

@Rocks wrote:

after a bunch of questions they they said I will conet you then I was disconected. The other time i went to the help line and got thfough the questions they said that model info is online only so another dead end.

 

 



First, go into the menu and reset all camera settings and all custom functions. Instructions for that will be in your manual.

 

Then set camera to P(rogram) mode on the dial and go outside in daylight and try to take a picture.

 

If that doesn't clear up the problem, a few suggestions:

 

1. is there a camera club near you. Often if you go to a meeting someone might be able to help you. I know my club does that.

 

2. is there a camera store near you

 

3. here is the website for Canon support: Canon U.S.A., Inc. | Service & Repair

 

4. Midwest Camera has been recommended by some folks on this forum

 

5. Cameraworks of Colorado Springs has been recommended by folks on the Ugly HedgeHog site

 

I have no direct experience with either of them.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-17-2021

Re: My Canon 6D mk2 will not format CARD

As it turns out, there was a broken pin inside the card reader slot.  I have NEVER had a problem like this.  The camera was purchased via eBay.  I sent it back to the seller, who accepted my return but wanted to claim that I had done the damage.  I am still waiting my refund from eBay.  It's been about two weeks. 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-17-2021

Re: My Canon 6D mk2 will not format CARD

There was damage to the card slot, a broken pin.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-17-2021

Re: My Canon 6D mk2 will not format CARD

I did get a full refund from eBay,so there's that.  AND I have a functioning 6D Mk 2, which is a lovely FF camera.

Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,512
Registered: ‎01-25-2018

Re: My Canon 6D mk2 will not format CARD

[ Edited ]

I am glad that you got your money back, ebay is very good about that making it quite safe for buyers.

 

The SD card interface is far more robust than the tiny pins of a CF card socket connector but even SD card sockets can be damaged. The previous owner probably made a mistake and tried to force fit a card that wasn't going in properly or bought a poor counterfeit card where the dimensions weren't quite correct.

 

Rodger

EOS 1DX M3, 1DX M2, 1DX, 5DS R, 1D M2, EOS 650 (film), many lenses, XF400 video
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement