cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebel T7 10x lens blurry and other questions

LilBit
Apprentice

Good morning everyone,  I am brand new to the rebel T7.  The most photography experience I have is my phone. I have a few question I  was hoping for some help on. 

1) What would be the best book to get to help me learn my camera? I saw a few specifically for the T7. 

I have the $600. kit with multiple lens. I was trying out different combinations.  I got to my 10x lens. No matter what combinations I try it's still blurry when combine that lens with any other. I was trying to get a photo of a cardinal that was a short distance away. 

2) What combinations can I use to use for the 10x lens so it's not blurry?

I was told a Zoo is a great place to learn to use my camera.

3) What is the best lens for long distance shots? How do I get an up close picture of something that is far away. 

I am also a star gazer. So I am hoping for great night shots. 

4) What is the best lens to get moon shots? 

Will any combinations of the lenses I have accomplish that? If not what lens could recommend to purchase? 

Thank you in advance for your help 

9 REPLIES 9

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings ,

The cameras manual is the best place to start.  

Youtube is also very helpful.  

Please be careful when buying "kits".  Unless you're purchasing from a Canon authorized reseller, they are often filled with junk, low quality optics, accessories and gear that is used to boost profits, not your photography.  

It might be helpful for us if you tell us what you purchased?

Zoos are a great place to practice and learn.  In many cases your subjects are captive and don't move around much.  Please start with your manual.  These are thoughtful, well written guides that provide the most information about your camera.  

~Rick
Bay Area - CA