cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

R5 or R6M2? I'm trying to gather advice from experienced photographers to make choice without regret

wdg0131
Apprentice

Hello!

I know this topic is quite boring and already has been discussed a lot. I also researched all the videos about those two cameras and various forum posts. Let me introduce myself to give you guys my background. I'm an absolute hobbyist photographer. My current set-up is EOS 80D with ef-s 18-135, Sigma 35mm 1.4, and EF 50mm 1.4. I'm also planning to get EF 24-70 F2.8ii once I get FF mirrorless camera. I like to take a photo of things around me such as people who are close to me, pets, stray animals, and general aviation airports (love sunsets with airplanes, and I also love to take photos of my instructor colleagues, and students). I'm sure I'm not into Wildlife photography(Very cool, but I don't think I can spend a whole day under severe weather conditions to take a beautiful photo). I like to do street and landscape photography but not as frequently as first reasons. I'm sure the things I mentioned later are not the priority purposes. 

1st discussion I got here is: Since R5M2 came out, R5 price has dropped a lot. If you have enough budget to buy a new R6M2, there's a chance to get a used R5 with the same budget.