cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Programs and lens

kanniballi
Apprentice

Hi, complete newbie here.  I have three questions.

1)  I downloaded eos utility, digital photo professional and picture style editor.  What is the difference between eos 2 and eos 3, is it just one is wireless and the other is for plugging in?

2)  With my old camera powershot I had the zoombrowserEx which was great.  It let me click through pictures and rename them without having to open each photo up one at a time.  Is there a program like this for the Rebel series?

3)  I have the 18-55mm which doesn't go close enough and the 75-300 which doesn't go far enough out.  What would be a good lens to go with them?

Thank you!

6 REPLIES 6

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

1). Older camera use EOS Utility 2, while more recent models use EOS Utility 3.  Install version 3 and it picks 2 or 3.

2). For technical reasons, the ZoomBrowser program has been phased out, and is no longer offered with new cameras.  

3).  There is not a single lens that can do it all.  If you want to “go close”, then I think you want a “Macro” lens.  If your 75-300 does not “go far enough”, then prepare to spend more for one lens than you did for your entire 2-Lens Camera Kit.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

TCampbell
Elite
Elite

The “compliment” to the 18-55 is the 55-250.  This covers the whole range from 18-250.